Bypolls Live Updates: Voting Begins In 13 Assembly Seats Across Seven States

1 Min Read

Last Updated: July 10, 2024, 09:29 IST

The voting for the bypolls in 13 assembly constituencies across seven states commenced on Wednesday, marking the first electoral exercise since the conclusion of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections in June.

The assembly constituencies participating in the bypolls are Raiganj, Ranaghat Dakshin, Bagda, and Maniktala (West Bengal); Dehra, Hamirpur, and Nalagarh (Himachal Pradesh); Badrinath and Manglaur (Uttarakhand); Jalandhar West (Punjab); Rupauli (Bihar); Vikravandi (Tamil Nadu); and Amarwara (Madhya Pradesh).

The voting commenced at 7 am and will continue until 6 pm across all constituencies. The bypolls are being conducted to fill vacancies resulting from either the death or resignation of incumbent members.

Share This Article
Leave a comment