BSP announces new list of 11 candidates; fields Athar Jamal against Prime Minster Narendra Modi in Varanasi | India News

3 Min Read

NEW DELHI: Former Uttar Pradesh chief minister Mayawati’s BSP on Tuesday released a fresh list of 11 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha election.
The Mainpuri Lok Sabha ticket has been changed and given to Shiv Prasad Yadav. Athar Jamal Lari has been fielded from Varanasi against PM Modi.
The BSP also has challenged the SP with whom it contested in an alliance in the 2019 Lok Sabha .The BSP candidates will face 0ff against SP candidates in traditional strongholds such as Mainpuri and Budaun.

( with input from agencies)

Share This Article
Leave a comment