Madhya Pradesh Election Result 2023 Date: Check out date, time of counting of votes, results announcement of 230 Assembly seats

7 Min Read


Madhya Pradesh Assembly election results 2023: Voting for as many as 230 constituencies—or Assembly seats—took place in Madhya Pradesh on Friday, November 17, 2023, as the state went into polls in a single phase. More than 2,500 candidates are in the race to contest the seats in the MP Assembly, including Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, and the Congress party state president, and former Chief Minister, Kamal Nath.

Of the 230 Assembly seats in the state, 47 and 35 are reserved for the Scheduled Tribe and Scheduled Caste categories.

Madhya Pradesh Assembly election voting

While polling in the state ended at 6 pm, those still in queue before were allowed to cast their votes. The voting for the Madhya Pradesh Assembly began at 7 am for all seats except Baihar, Lanjhi, and Paraswada in the Balaghat district, 55 booths for the Bichhiya and Mandla seats in the Mandla district, and for 40 polling stations in the Dindori district, the areas affected by Naxalites where an alternative timing of 7 am to 3 pm was applicable.

Madhya Pradesh Election Results 2023: Voter turnout

By 3 pm, a total voter turnout of 60.5 per cent was recorded for the 230 seats, according to the Election Commission of India (ECI).

Counting of Votes | When will the Madhya Pradesh Assembly election results be announced?

The outcome of the state Assembly polls will be declared after the counting of votes on December 3.

Madhya Pradesh elections: How many voters are there in the state?

The state is estimated to have more than 5.6 crore eligible voters.

With inputs from agencies


Leave a comment