Rajasthan portfolio allocation: CM Bhajanlal Sharma keeps home, excise and 6 other departments; deputy CMs get finance, education and tourism | India News

3 Min Read


NEW DELHI: The Rajasthan government on Friday divvied up portfolios between the newly sworn-in ministers, with chief minister Bhajanlal Sharma keeping 8 departments including home, excise and anti-corruption bureau.
Deputy CM Diya Kumari has been allotted 6 departments including finance, tourism, and women & child development.
Deputy CM Prem Chand Bairwa has been given 4 departments including higher education, and road transport & highways.
Rajasthan minister Dr Kirodi Lal Meena has been given charge of 4 departments including agriculture.
Minister Rajyavardhan Rathore has been allocated 5 departments including commerce and industry, and sports.
Most of the leaders are first-time ministers. The portfolio announcement comes 15 days after the new BJP government was formed after unseating the Congress.


Leave a comment