Sikkim constituency for Lok Sabha Election 2024: Date of Voting, Result, Candidates List, Main Parties, Schedule | India News

3 Min Read

NEW DELHI: Sikkim is the sole parliamentary constituency in the state.
Some of the major parties that contest from here are Sikkim Krantikari Morcha, Sikkim Democratic Front, BJP, INC.
Indian National Congress (INC) has fielded Gopal Chettri for the Sikkim seat while BJP announced Dinesh Chandra Nepal.
Meanwhile, Sikkim Krantikari Morcha has fielded sitting MP Indra Hang Subba for the seat against Sikkim Democratic Front’s (SDF’s) Prem Das Rai.
According to the Election Commission announcement, voting in Sikkim will be conducted in the first phase on April 19 with counting of votes on June 4.

Share This Article
Leave a comment