T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule: India face Pakistan on June 9 in New York; final on June 29 | Cricket News

3 Min Read

NEW DELHI: Arch-rivals India and Pakistan will hock horns on June 9 in New York in the upcoming T20 World Cup which kickstarts from June 1.
A total of 55 matches will be played across 9 venues as the ninth edition of the cricketing extravaganza which will be jointly hosted by the West Indies and the United States.
Among the four groups, India have been placed in Group A alongside Pakistan, USA, Canada and Ireland.
Group B comprises England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland and Oman. Group C has New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda and Papua New Guinea while Group D features South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands and Nepal.
USA will face Canada in the opening match of the tournament on June 1.
Three American cities, New York, Dallas and Miami will host the T20 World Cup matches and interestingly all the India matches will be held on American soil.
India kick-start their schedule against Ireland on June 5.
Here’s India’s Group A schedule:
India vs Ireland – 5th June
India vs Pakistan – 9th June
India vs USA – 12th June
India vs Canada – 15th June

Share This Article
Leave a comment